Same-Day Wine & Cheese Delivery Available In Sydney CBD

Alternate Text

An Urban Cellar Door

Visit the Handpicked Cellar Door in the heart of Sydney CBD. We’re located within a beautiful warehouse near Central Park and Spice Alley. Drop in for a wine tasting, relax with a cheese platter or pick up a bottle of wine and cheese box to go.

urban cellar door

Alternate Text
HANDPICKED WINES

Taste and Discover

  • Wine tastings in the heart of the city.
  • Uncover new wines with a guided tasting at the sensory bar, tailored to your preferences.
  • Relax in the lounge with a wine and cheese flight. Learn more about food and wine pairing and take your favourites home.

Walk-in tastings available

A Cellar Door in the City

Alternate Text

Tasting Bar

Alternate Text

Experience Room

Alternate Text

Mezzanine

Alternate Text

Wine Lounge

A Cellar Door
in the city
  • Tasting Bar |
  • Experience Room |
  • Mezzanine |
  • Wine Lounge

Private Events and Experiences

Have a corporate event coming up? Our events team are here to help. Ask about:

  • Taste Tasting
  • Tutored Wine Tasting
  • Wine & Cheese Pairing

Order Online

Explore our cheese and wines to recreate the experience at home or buy event tickets and gift vouchers.
Same Day Delivery - 25 km from Sydney CBD.

cellar information

Alternate TextOpening Hours

  • - Monday : Closed – bookings by appointment
  • - Tuesday: 11am until 8pm
  • -Wednesday: 11am until 8pm
  • -Thursday: 11am until 10pm
  • - Friday: 11am until 10pm
  • -Saturday: 11am until 10pm
  • - Sunday: 11am until 8pm

  • Book now >

    Alternate Text Festive Season



  • -Monday 21st December -- Closed *online orders only
  • -Tuesday 22nd December -- 11am until 8pm
  • -Wednesday 23rd December -- 11am until 8pm
  • -Thursday 24th December -- 11am until 8pm
  • -Friday 25th December -- closed
  • -Saturday 26th December -- closed
  • -Sunday 27th December -- 12noon until 8pm
  • -Monday 28th December -- closed
  • -Tuesday 29th December -- 12noon until 8pm
  • -Wednesday 30th December -- 12noon until 8pm
  • -Thursday 31st December -- 12noon until 8pm
  • -Friday 1st January -- closed
  • -Saturday 2nd January -- 11am until 10pm
  • -Sunday 3rd January -- 11am until 8pm
  • -Monday 4th January -- Closed *online orders only

Alternate TextLocation

  • Handpicked Cellar Door
  • 50 Kensington St
  • Chippendale NSW 2008

Alternate Text Contact Us

  • Email: cellardoor@handpickedwines.com.au
  • Phone: 02 9392 9190
/*
*/